Our restaurant "Kaskuchl"

Whether you opt for breakfast, lunch, or coffee with home-made cake – our KASKUCHL restaurant gives you the opportunity to enjoy cheese specialties and regional delicacies in a pleasant atmosphere, surrounded by nature and looking out over our pond. In summer you can relax on our generously-sized terrace. Children’s play areas (indoors and outdoors) and our petting zoo also provide fun and entertainment for our small visitors.

 

TIP: We regularly hold special events and very special culinary moments with something for every gourmet.

Opening times

MARCH TO OCTOBER
TUES to SUN & public holidays
Hot food 11 am – 3 pm
Service 9.30 am – 5 pm

 

NOVEMBER & DECEMBER
TUES to FRI
Hot food 11 am – 2 pm
Service 9.30 am – 3 pm

 

SAT, SUN, public holidays & special occasions

Hot food 11 am - 3 pm
Service 9.30 am – 5 pm

 

 

Kaskuchl restaurant

 

 

Our menu

In addition to our own high-quality products, we use mainly natural local ingredients in our restaurant – this is important for us because the Waldviertel has a fantastic variety of delicious tastes for you to try. We offer regional wines too – our relationship with local winegrowers is very important to us too. Come and sample our delicious creations for yourself – perhaps you are already familiar with some of our recipes from our recipe collection.

 

 

A fit start to the day

Cheese specialties & more

Delicious wines

Our tip

Combine your visit to our restaurant with a guided tour through our show dairy, or come to KÄSEMACHERWELT during one of our special culinary events. At our WALDVIERTLER SCHATZKAMMER shop (next to the restaurant) you will find our cheese and antipasti specialties to take home with you but also regional products.



Going on a journey of discovery

Special culinary moments to experience

Delicious food to take home

Find exciting recipes

Unser Restaurant “Kaskuchl“

Ob zum Frühstück, Mittagessen oder zur Kaffeejause mit selbstgemachtem Kuchen – unser Restaurant KASKUCHL bietet die Möglichkeit Käsespezialitäten und regionale Köstlichkeiten im angenehmen Ambiente mitten in der Natur mit Blick auf den Teich zu genießen. Im Sommer ist die großzügige, windgeschützte Terrasse ein Ort purer Entspannung. Kinderspielzonen im Innen- und Außenbereich sowie ein Streichelzoo am Außengelände bieten auch den kleinen Gästen Spaß und Unterhaltung.

 

TIPP: Regelmäßig finden bei uns Veranstaltungen und ganz besondere Genussmomente statt – hier ist für jeden Feinschmecker der richtige Leckerbissen dabei.

Öffnungszeiten

MÄRZ BIS OKTOBER
DI bis SO & an Feiertagen
Küche 11.00 – 15.00 Uhr
Service 9.30 – 17.00 Uhr

 

NOVEMBER & DEZEMBER
DI bis FR
Küche 11.00 – 14.00 Uhr

Service 9.30 – 15.00 Uhr

 

SA, SO, an Feiertagen & zu besonderen Anlässen

Küche 11.00-15.00
Service 9.30 – 17.00 Uhr

 

 

Restaurant Kaskuchl

 

 

Unsere Speisen

Neben unseren eigenen, hochwertigen Produkten verwenden wir für unsere Speisen vorwiegend naturbelassene Lebensmittel aus der Region – das ist uns wichtig, denn das Waldviertel hat eine tolle Geschmacksvielfalt zu bieten. Auch in punkto Wein ist uns ein regionaler Bezug von Winzern aus dem nahen Umfeld sehr wichtig. Überzeuge dich am besten selbst von unseren raffinierten Kreationen, das ein oder andere Rezept kennst du vielleicht bereits aus unserer Rezeptsammlung.

 

 

Fit in den Tag starten

Käsespezialitäten & mehr

Erlesene Tropfen

Unser Tipp

Verbinde deinen Restaurantaufenthalt am besten gleich mit einer Führung durch unsere Schaukäserei oder besuche uns bei einem unserer einzigartigen Genussmomente. Im angrenzenden Shop WALDVIERTLER SCHATZKAMMER findest du neben regionalen Waldviertler Produkten vor allem unsere Käse- und Antipasti Spezialitäten zum Mitnehmen und zu Hause genießen.



Auf Entdeckungsreise gehen

Erlebe besondere Genussmomente

Köstlichkeiten für Zuhause

Finde spannende Rezepte